No change at the top as Dover District elects same council chairman and vice chairman for third year

Contributed by editor on May 20, 2017 - 03:15 PM


Dover District Council elected its Chairman and Vice Chairman for 2017/18 at the Annual Meeting of the Council on Wednesday (17 May).


The Chairman of the Council is Cllr Sue Chandler and the Vice Chairman is Cllr David Hannent, both elected for the third year.

In addition, the Leader of the Council and Leader of the Opposition announced the respective Cabinet and Shadow Cabinets, and Council agreed the members and Chairmen of Committees. For more information, please see the Councillors and Elections pages 

more news

© Hawkinge Gazette and Channel Coast News 2003 - 

2px black line divider


Comments powered by Disqus