Who in Kent received The Queen's Birthday honours for 2018?

Contributed by editor on Jun 14, 2018 - 09:15 AM

The 2018 Queen's Birthday honours include dozens of people from Kent.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

• Mrs Brenda TRENOWDEN (Sevenoaks)
For Services to exports in the Financial Sector and Gender Equality

Officer (OBE)

• Dr Michael BAKER (Broadstairs)
For Services to Defence

• Mr Roger BOURNE (Rochester)
For Services to the British Aerospace Industry

• Mr Simon DENEGRI (Tunbridge Wells)
For Services to Public Health and Social Care

• Mrs Clare HORROCKS (Maidstone)
For Services to the Armed Forces and to the Administration of Justice

• Mr Richard OLDFIELD (Sittingbourne)
For Services to the Canterbury Cathedral Appeal and charity

• Mrs Cathleen REEVES (Gillingham)
For Services to Local Sustainable Transport

• Mr Darren STYLES (Sevenoaks)
For Services to the Economy, Diversity and charity

• Mrs Agnes WYLIE (Sittingbourne)
For Services to Art

Member (MBE)

• Mrs Beverley AITKEN (Margate)
For Services to Further Education and the community in Kent

• Mr Richard ASH (Maidstone)
For Services to the Community in Bearsted

• Mr Christopher BATTEN (Tonbridge)
For Services to Public Administration

• Mr Derek DREHER (Hartley)
For Services to Information Management

• Mrs Rachelle FREEGUARD (Rochester)
For Services to the Prevention of Trafficking and Border Security

• Mr William HEWSON (Hythe)
For Services to Sport and the community in Hythe and Folkestone

• Mr Nur-ur-Rahman KHANDAKER (Aylesford)
For Services to catering and the community in Aylesford

• Mr Guy MAGINN (Deal)
For Public Service

• Mr William McKNIGHT (Ramsgate)
For Services to the Community and Marine Environment

• Dr John RIBCHESTER (Whitstable)
For Services to General Practice

• Mrs Christine RICHARDS (Maidstone)
For Services to Cancer patients

• Ms Barbara SCHONHOFER (WELCH) (Tenterden)
For Services to Women in Business

• DrFarnaaz SHARIEF (Chatham)
For Services to Mental Health

• MrJagdev Singh VIRDEE (Gravesend)
For Services to Statistics and the Sikh community

Medallist (BEM)

• Revd Marina JEFFREY-WATSON (Birchington)
For Services to the Church and community in Westgate-on-Sea

• Mr Ewen KELLAS (Horsmonden)
For Services in the community in Horsmonden

• Mrs Diana KNOX (Sevenoaks)
For Services to the community in Wrotham

• Mrs Dorothy McGOVERN (Folkestone)
For Services to the community in Folkestone

• Mrs Rosemary PHILLIPS (Tonbridge)
For charitable services to the local community in West Kent

• DrAgimol PRADEEP (Ashford)
For Services to Organ Donation

more news

© Hawkinge Gazette and Channel Coast News 2003 - 

2px black line divider


Comments powered by Disqus.